Skip to content

My Favorite Pastime

January 12, 2008

I have been drawing since I was in my 1st grade in elementary. Drawing or sketching in Japanese animation style has always been my favorite, what really triggered me to do anime style was the hit anime Sailor Moon, (mind you this is not about Sailor Moon, ok?) it made me inspired to copy the interesting characters. During those times I had a photographic memory of how the characters looked and I can draw them in a flash, (hehehe) and my classmates enjoyed it lot.Sailor Moon

 I’m not telling you that I’m really good at it, it just so happened that in my class there were loads of kids who were not pretty much in good terms with drawing or just did not find it interesting. Unfortunately I was the only one (I think) who could draw a pseudo human with the body parts together, and that made me the class artist specializing in anime.  

Later as I grew up, my imagination got wider and I was able to express it through my drawings, making me realize that I can make my own anime characters! I find this style much easier to do, rather than imitate ready made pictures.

I’ll show you samples of my drawings later….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 11:11 pm

    итак: мне понравилось..

  2. August 24, 2008 7:00 pm

    Woah,this is like totally sweet!!!!

  3. January 14, 2008 12:51 am

    Getting ol…I mean…”wiser” does that to us… -_-‘

  4. lutykuh permalink*
    January 13, 2008 9:25 am

    Well that photographic memory of mine is not that clear any more because that was a long time ago, hehehehe….

  5. January 12, 2008 9:52 pm

    Hmm…I wish I had a photographic memory…I always need some sort of reference when drawing, except when it’s an original idea out of my head! ^_^’

    I’ll look forward in seeing your drawings!

Leave a Reply

